tamastyles.blogg.se

How to put cc in sims 4
How to put cc in sims 4





how to put cc in sims 4

But if everything is OK, I will remove everything from "Test", and re-organize the stuff into the other folders. If I notice problems, then I can conclude that most likely, the problem lies within one of the things that I just recently added - into that Test-folder. The folder "Test" is for new custom content : whenever I download new stuff, I put it into the "Test"-folder, and then start the game. The folder "Default Replacements" is for stuff that "overwrites" original content in-game, like bodyskin files, bodyhair, and so on. The folder names are self-explanatory, but you may come up with your own "system" of organization of course. *EDIT* A guide for creating more layers of subfolders can be found written by user here. package files "directly" into the Mods-folder too, but I wouldn't recommend that. And I strongly recommend you do the same ! Of course, you can put all. The first thing to note is that I made further sub-folders, to organize my CC better. The inside of my "Mods"-folder, then, looks like this: See this screenshot (in particular the green rectangle in the top left of the screen). The right location is C:\Users\(your username)\My Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4\Mods. SO AGAIN: You MUST start the game at least once after installing it, for the "Mods"-folder to show up afterwards.Īnd make sure, please, that you are looking in the right location for the "Mods"-folder. Otherwise, if you want to add mods later on, simply play normally, and add the mods at a later date. So if you want to add mods to your game right after installing The Sims 4, start the game, and once you get to the main menu, simply exit the game again (without saving). *NOTE* This "The Sims 4"-folder in the location I mentioned (My Documents/Electronic Arts) won't show up until you start the game the first time.

how to put cc in sims 4

Also, if you look inside the Mods-folder, you will notice the Resource.cfg file, which will also be added during the installation of the game. Unlike in The Sims 3, where you actually had to add your Mods-folder on your own, the situation in Sims 4 is that with installing the game, this "Mods"-folder will automatically be created by the installer. Package files need to be put into the following location: (My) Documents/Electronic Arts/The Sims 4/Mods. These can include both "mods" (CC that modify in-game mechanisms) and other general custom content like CAS items or buy-mode objects. Let's see.ġ) Virtually all third-party custom content (= "user-made" stuff, if you wish) in The Sims 4 has the file format. But overall, this guide represents the status quo, at the time I'm writing this. Keep in mind that the information presented here might become "outdated" at some point in the future, and the guide itself may be edited, over time. I thought a *small* guide on custom content for The Sims 4 is in place.







How to put cc in sims 4